Inspired By The Beach

DSC_0567

Last week when the weather was warm I took a day trip to the beach with my dear friend Jen (yes her name is Jen too). We decided to bring our reading material and camp out on Capitola beach. Capitola is one of my favorite beach towns, with cute shops restaurants and houses. I had to take pictures that day of course, and the colorful houses were perfect and vibrant against the blue sky. I could not help but think this color palate would make for a great outfit. Based on the colors I saw on the houses I created a cute beach outfit that I would love to have! That day was a great reminder that inspiration is everywhere even at the beach!

Inspired by color
Below are more pictures from my trip that day …

DSC_0562DSC_0570 DSC_0571

DSC_0557

DSC_0581

3 thoughts on “Inspired By The Beach

  1. Love this post! Finding inspiration in your surroundings as you travel, love the color combinations that I never would have thought to put together.

Leave a Reply

